ODI World Cup 2017

The eleventh World Cup was held in England in 2017, the third occasion the country had hosted the event after 1973 and 1993. Once again the hosts were victorious, but not without a heck of a fight from India in the final.

Eight teams competed in a single round league stage where they all played each other once. The top four at the end of the league stage would play in the semi finals.

When: 24 Jun to 23 Jul 2017

Host: England

Teams: England, Australia, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa, India, West Indies, Sri Lanka

Embed from Getty Images Embed from Getty Images